Day 200: “Harvey” Day 17 : SC2.0 Day 24

Operation “Harvey” – Day 17 of 91 – Compliance 98.9%
Shredder Council 2.0 – Day 24 of 28 – Compliance 100%

My Day (Wednesday 21st May 2008)

Wow day 200! – it has flown past. Up until I saw the picture below I have been reflecting how far I had come and I HAD thought that I should have done better. Well, maybe I could have done, but I’m more than satisfied with my progress. Has it been a quick and amazing transformation, maybe not. I have however been consistent without going overboard and obsessive. I have had a few “splurges” along the way and quite possibly I could be a lot further along in my journey. But this journey has been fantastic and I wouldn’t change what I have done. Through the consistency of daily accountability I’m certain I would not be where I am today. Without the support of my fellow shredders, I would not be where I am today. I thank each and every one of you for you continued support and friendship. Please check out my 200 day progress and let me know (honestly) what you think.

Training tonight was another full body circuit. Current program is absolutely awesome! The intensity is great and my heart is pounding throughout the entire 30-40 minute session. Remember, I will detail the program when I’m done (end of “Harvey”).

.

No Photo Available

No Council Photo Available

M3 Photo not available

Image not available

 

 

Day 11 – Back down to 100kg

Posted by Mike Groom on November 14th, 2007 filed in Daily Posts

Today was fairly uneventful. Work was quiet and day was routinely boring.
Stats are looking good and the weight is beginning to fall off. The metabolic surge program seems to agree with me – I quite like the variety in both the diet and the training.
Training
Round 1 – Phase 3 – Day 10 (Muscle […]

Read More..>>

Day 5

~ by mikegroom on May 21, 2008.

19 Responses to “Day 200: “Harvey” Day 17 : SC2.0 Day 24”

  1. Holy Moly! You look AWESOME!!! Your abs are so flat! The difference in your facial expression from day 1 to 200 tells the story. What a great transformation, and more to come I’m sure knowing you and how committed you are.

  2. Thanks Lilla. As I said I even surprised myself. I hadn’t really done a comparison like that since I started.

  3. WOOHOO!! Bee-you-tee-full!! =D Look at you, how chiseled you’re getting – you’re gonna be! Call the modelling agencies…

    Yessssss. So excited for you!

  4. holy moly is right! you have made some great progress, Mike! thanks for sharing! keep shredding hard! as i know you will!

  5. Christina – Thanks for your comments. I still have some way to go, but I’m getting there.

    Suzette – I’m going to keep going! I’m still nowhere near my goal.

    Thanks for all you continued support. It’s what keeps me going.

  6. Mike,

    WOW!!!

    Totally incredible!
    You really have done an awesome job!

    Your midsection is starting to take shape and you look so much leaner. Your arms are way leaner and your chest is more defined.

    You have made a “REAL” transformation and are proof that consistency pays off.

  7. Truly awesome work Mike, your hard work, consistency and dedication has paid off big time mate. Next stop: shredded six pack for M3!

    Respect,
    Adam Waters

  8. Simply amazing! Congratulations!

  9. HOT DOG Mike! I expected a lot of progress, BUT that is REALLY progress! You look fabulous, and so much more muscular and solid. Those legs look like they could withstand elephants…am so proud of you and all you have accomplished. Not easy and you deserve a blue ribbon!
    Lynda

  10. Well..will you looky here! Fine speciman of a man if I ever saw one! LOL!! Woohoo!!! Whistles…Cat calls…. etc…

  11. Mike,
    Do you know how many inches you’ve lost from your waist? It’s an amazing difference.

    I think you’re going to have to rename your current mission because you are already “sans muffintop.”

  12. MIKE!!! I AM SOOO GLAD I STOPPED BY YOUR BLOG TODAY. YOU LOOK INCREDIBLE. YOU SHOULD BE VERY PROUD OF YOURSELF. AWESOME RESULTS!

  13. Hardwork and determination you wear them well my friend. You have the power and you know how to use it..awesome job.

  14. You’ve done a bloody good job mate, well done. aussie, aussie, aussie,oi oi oi !!!
    Bec

  15. WOW! Mike, that’s incredible! You have given me reason to think! Awesomme job my man!

  16. I had to come back for a second look! You are rockin’ the house!

  17. OMG!!! MIKE!!!! That is totally amazing. You look so fantastic, I can’t even tell you. I love think it’s incredible. And I have always been a BIG FAN of your moderate approach. It really has been a stabilizing influence, but your results are nothing short of FABULOUS. I just can’t stop looking. I’m literally giddy, giggly, happy for you!!!

  18. My heartfelt thanks go out to each and every one of you. If it were not for you all and the beautiful friendships we have built, I would not have been where I am today. No resting on my laurels though! I still have my sights set firmly on “Harvey”!

  19. Hey man sorry I am late catching up on your results but of course I want to say they are FANTASTIC!! Congrats on all your hard work!

Leave a comment